What’s in a name?

I keep waiting for inspiration to strike, for some epiphany that will make all of my life click into place.  Anytime now that lightning will strike and give me meaning, give me purpose.

Who the fuck am I kidding?

I’m a mess, you’re probably a mess too.

I can’t pick any one thing to share with you because unlike focused individuals, I am all over the place.  I’m a Jill of all trades.  I can do a lot of things well, but I’m not truly great at any one thing.  At least I don’t think I am, which is probably part of my charm.

I propose that I don’t write to you about any specific topic, but will detail whatever the hell I want (or feel) at any given moment.  Join me on a journey through my hectic mind and my disorganized thoughts via my not-so-excellent conversational writing skills.

I am sarcastic by nature and will poke fun at myself (and probably others), but I will also impart any wisdom or conclusions I deem helpful in this crazy world we live in.  I am a wife, an ultrasound technologist, a cook, a mediocre singer, an introvert, a mother to cats, a sister, a friend…I am so many things and so are you.

Let’s get to know each other.

2 thoughts on “What’s in a name?

Leave a Reply

